Term Dates & Events

Generally, the term and holiday dates announced don’t change. However, we do encourage you to check back regularly, for any amendments that may occur.


Autumn Term 2021

  • INSET Days: Wednesday 1st and Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • First Day for Years 1 - 6: Friday 3rd September 2021
  • INSET Day: Friday 22nd October 2021
  • Half Term: Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October 2021
  • Last Day: Friday 17th December 2021

Spring Term 2022

  • INSET Day: Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • First Day: Wednesday 5th January 2022
  • Half Term: Monday 14th February 2022 - Friday 18th February 2022
  • Last Day: Friday 1st April 2022

Summer Term 2022

  • First Day: Tuesday 19th April 2022
  • Half Term: Monday 30th May 2022 - Friday 3rd June 2022
  • INSET Day: Monday 6th June 2022
  • Last Day: Thursday 21st July 2022

Autumn Term 2022

  • INSET Day: Thursday 1stSeptember 2022
  • INSET Day: Friday 2ndSeptember 2022
  • First Day for Years 1 – 6: Monday 5thSeptember 2022
  • Half term: Monday 24th October 2022 - Friday 28thOctober 2022
  • Last Day: Friday 16 December 2022

Spring Term 2023

  • First Day: Tuesday 3rdJanuary 2023
  • Half term: Monday 13th February 2023 - Friday 17thFebruary 2023
  • Last Day: Friday 31st March 2023

Summer Term 2023

  • First Day: Monday 17th April 2023
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2023
  • Half term: Monday 29th May 2023 - Friday 2ndJune 2023
  • Last Day: Friday 21st July 2023

PLEASE NOTE: The 2022-23 dates do not include 3 additional INSET Days. These will be added once dates have been agreed. 


Useful links
Useful Links for Parents

Here’s a quick link to some useful information for parents including our SIMS Agora online payment facility, Mathletics and Makewaves.

Find out more
Watch our video
Video Tour

Come on an exciting video tour of our lovely school.

Find out more
Our address
Our Address

    Riversdale Primary School
    302A Merton Road
    Wandsworth London
    SW18 5JP

    020-8874-6904
Directions
Get Directions

Enter your post code into the box below and we’ll provide you with a list of directions to our school.